The 49th edition of the Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey will take place between 21st and 28th of April 2013.
The race consists in 8 stages: starting from Alanya, the cyclists will ride along the Turquoise coast, moving on to the Aegean coast, before getting to the grand final stage in Istanbul. The route features some of the most beautiful sights of Turkey: Alanya, Antalya, Fethiye, Marmaris, Bodrum, Kusadasi, Izmir and Istanbul.
Last year’s edition saw the triumph of Bulgarian racer Ivailo Gabrowski who won this competition for the second time in his career.